Seattle European-American Air Forum 2022

What is SEAAF?

The SEAAF gathers experts from French and American Aerospace companies from all tiers, including Airbus and The Boeing Company, as well as local & State officials, to discuss the on-going tides of the Aerospace Industry and how they could transform their businesses.

SEAAF 2022 is the second edition of this all-day air conference and will feature five sessions of panel driven discussions, including breakfast, lunch, and a reception. Panels include 2030 Supplier's Profile, OEM discussion, Climate & Sustainability, Workforce & HR Attractivity, and Reshaping Internatinoal Trade, followed by a moderator takeaway session to recap the topics discussed over the course of the conference.

With the aim of encouraging openness of discussion and facilitating the sharing of information, the Seattle European-American Air Forum is held under the Chatham House Rule: “Participants are free to use the information received, but neither the identity nor the affiliation of the speaker(s), nor that of any other participant, may be revealed”.

The SEAAF will be held at the Museum of Flight, in the Side Gallery.

Dress code: Business casual

Questions? For any questions and comments, please email info(@)

Visit the SEAAF Website


Date & Venue

Date: Thursday, 14th of April, 2022 | 8:30 AM – 6:30 PM

Venue: The Museum of Flight | Side Gallery, 9404 E Marginal Way S, Seattle, WA 98108



8:30AM – 6:30PM | APRIL 14, 2022


8:30AM – 9:30AM: Welcome Coffee & Networking


9:30AM – 10:30AM: 2030 SUPPLIER'S PROFILE

Moderator: Ken Herbert | RBC Capital Markets

  • Panel Member: William Cecil | FLYHT Aerospace
  • Panel Member: Janene Collins | Boeing
  • Panel Member: Nitin Khanna | Cognitus
  • Panel Member: David Sanguin | Constellium


10:30AM – 11:00AM: Coffee Break


11:00AM – 12:00PM: OEM Discussion

Moderator: Ronald Epstein| Bank of America Merrill Lynch

  • Panel Member: Bob Lange | Airbus
  • Panel Member: Darren Hulst | Boeing


12:00PM – 1:00PM: Lunch



Moderator: Francois Guerzeder | Safran

  • Panel Member: Jean-Michel Hillion | Safran Group
  • Panel Member: Diana Birkett Rakow | Alaska Airlines
  • Panel Member: Brian Yutko | Boeing


2:00PM – 2:30PM: Coffee Break



Moderator: Paul Sahatdjian | Saxon Aerospace US

  • Panel Member: Jason Petrait | COE for Aerospace & Advanced Manufacturing
  • Panel Member: Christine Hadley | Safran Cabin
  • Panel Member: Alex Krutz | Patriot Industrial Partners
  • Panel Member: Robin Toth | Washington State Department of Commerce



Modetor: Glenn Farley

  • Panel Member: Nelson Dong | Dorsey & Whitney LLP
  • Panel Member: Cameron Johnson | Tidalwave Solutions
  • Panel Member: Michel Merluzeau | AIR Inc


4:45PM – 5:15PM: Moderators Reflections


5:15PM – 6:30PM: Cocktail reception


Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin